2. Self worth..

I will never be that girl.

That girl, who performs in a ballet;

Pretty in pink and her dainty ballerina shoes, Grace,

She carries herself, effortlessly. Like it’s destiny,

Like she’s destined to;

I will never be that girl.

That girl has beautiful skin,

Who knows how to use makeup,

She uses just the right amount, Elegance,

That girl with a thigh gap;

I will never be that girl.

That girl, is the CEO of a top notch company, Confidence;

Dressed in crisp suits, she knows the globe, like the back of her hand, Times New Roman,

She’s always on the go;

I will never be that girl.

That girl uses her depression to spin a Harry Potter series,

Or that girl, she writes poems,

Not many people know she does, Selfless Poetry,

The queen or the aspiring writer;

I will never be that girl.

She has her insecurities but goes ‘Whatever’, Acceptance,

She is the queen of heart, she’s too perfect;

I have always been that girl.

That girl who sits in the corner of the room, crying;

Someone just called her a boy, Identity,

She is cursing her mother for picking out her clothes;

I have always been that girl.

That girl has a face full of acne and a gap between her teeth, Dirt

She’s made of diets and ripped pages;

I have always been that girl.

That girl, who fails the test though she studies hard for this one,

She stays up all night, Comic Sans MS,

She gets no work done;

I have always been that girl.

That girl, who knows just to transfer her agonies onto paper, Selfish,

She never makes people happy; she never makes people laugh;

I have always been that girl.

She wakes up to face the demons she battled last night, Self loathing, blades and candles;

Pills. Bandages. Alcohol.

Effortlessly, like it’s destiny,

Like she’s destined to.

Author:

I've been writing poetry since I was a kid and my poetry is without fail a description of things that matter, to me. I pretend to not like love poetry. I have an insane love for popcorn!

Leave a Reply

