Not so tiny tails.

 

The mist has vanished,

The hopes revived “Peace restored,

We’ll taste the lovely essence of equality”,

For  these turban clad men

peaceful and incorruptible,

Have come to our rescue;

A lull before another storm,

Oppression, I sensed danger,

Oppression against men, oppression against women,

Lives were wrecked and protesters checked

And quieted forever;

Everywhere was jihad, misinterpretation of the holy book,

Hatred and violence were preached

In the name of religion and god,

Expression and thought, lost

And freedom, a thing of the past;

Schools shut down,

Paintings  ripped from the walls

And shredded with knives of brutality

Books were burnt, screens kicked in,

Poetry, music, prose

All went up in smoke,

Rubab and harmoniums trampled upon;

Murderers were let free in the street

And murderers had become the preachers of law;

Graves were opened

And embedded with bullets

Stirring up the inflicted wounds with pain,

Wasn’t dying once enough?

Why is it necessary to die again?

Sick and tired of all this misery,

I decided to end it all,

To end it all, I raised my voice,

I raised my voice to end it all;

I stand on a pedestal high above,

Down below are gathered all folks

To watch the spectacle of evil cowardice,

Before the end I close my eyes, draw in a deep breath,

With a smile, I end it all..;

Author:

I've been writing poetry since I was a kid and my poetry is without fail a description of things that matter, to me. I pretend to not like love poetry. I have an insane love for popcorn!

Leave a Reply

